FILM 

'IT DOESN'T JUST HAPPEN TO OTHERS'

The why and how this movie came about 

In 2020 in Geneva, after having been to the Hospital (HUG) at 5am, to help and comfort a close friend who had been a victim of "the rapist's drug" (also called GHB), I decided to write her terrifying story in a screenplay form in order to make a short film - a fiction film. During the writing process, I realized that this film could be used as a prevention tool to all young teenagers, addressing those aged between 13 to 16 years old, who I believe prevention actions should be set in action well before these young teens start gathering out at parties, where they can be confronted with this drug. And second, addressing those aged 17 to 25 year olds, who are the most affected victims.

In order to create a greater impact on this young audience, I have hired young actors aged between 18 and 25 years old, to accomplish a greater resonance with the young target audience. Our actions are at the same time at the forefront to serve parents, teachers, political leaders, the nightlife scene to inform and creat more awareness on a social problem that concerns us all.

During the preparation of this film and until today, I continue to meet more and more young people that entrust me with their frightening experiences, as victims of this devastating drug. Confronted by this dreadful flea, I was propelled to enact and engage to spread the awareness. This short film is here to act as an effective prevention campaign targeted to all High Schools, and Colleges institutions; and to disseminate the information on all social platforms, the Swiss Television station RTS, and other communication tools used by the youth.

As the mother of a boy who turned twenty in 2020, I feel directly concerned. I understand that being a teenager, or a young adult, is having to learn how to avoid the potential dangers of the night life, which can sometimes be complicated to grasp, as they advance in life, believing they are invincible.

Most often it is during the nighttime that the young people are being exposed to the dangers of alcohol and other drugs, therefore the storyline of the film is set out at night, in a nightclub, under a relaxed, pleasant and festive atmosphere, where we forget the type of dangers that are surrounding us. We want the young audience to be able to identify themselves with the young characters in the movie, who come from different backrounds, to show them that any young person can be a potential victim, independently of their race, background and social category.

The goal of this film is to spread consciousness and make the young aware of the dangers of this drug that can ruin their health, shatter their life, sometimes forever. For this reason it is important for me to be able to prevent and inform the young public. This film is short film based on a true story, making it more speakable than a documentary, which can be key to get the message across and create a greater impact, as it portrays that "It doesn't happen just to others".

I wish the impact of this film to strike the minds and as a final goal, to save future victims and lives.

A society that ignores, is a society that tolerates!

L'histoire du projet du film'
Ca n'arrive pas qu'aux autres'
Le pourquoi et le comment 

En 2020 à Genève, après avoir été aux HUG à 5 heures de matin, pour aider et conforter une amie proche de 48 ans qui avait été victime de "la drogue du violeur" j'ai décidé d'écrire son histoire terrifiante sous forme de scénario dans le but de faire un film fiction en forme de court-métrage. Durant l'écriture j'ai réalisé que ce film pourrait servir de prévention auprs des jeunes adolescents.es de 14 à 16 ans ( il faut faire la prévention avant qu'ils commencent à sortir en soirée où ils peuvent être confrontés à cette drogue) Ainsi que pour les 17-25 ans qui sont le plus souvent ciblés et victimes d'abus . Afin d'avoir un plus grand impact sur ce jeune public, j'ai engagé de jeunes comédiens.nes entre 18 et 28 ans. Par conséquent, pour que le film ait un plus grand impacte sur ce jeune public, mais également par la même occasion il servira à informer parents, enseignants.es dirigeants.es politiques, domaine de la nuit et le domaine médical, à un problème de société qui les concerne. 

Au cours de la préparation de ce film et encore aujourd'hui, je continue à rencontrer de plus en plus de jeunes me confiant leur effrayante expérience en tant que victime de cette drogue dévastatrice. Face à ce fléau, cette réalité m'a poussée à réagir et à m'engager activement, afin qu'à travers ce court-métrage, une prévention efficace puisse être menée dans les cycles d'Orientations et Collèges mais aussi à la RTS, sur les réseaux sociaux et sur tous les autres outils d'information dont dispose notre jeunesse. 

Étant moi-même maman d'un garçon qui a eu vingt ans en 2020, je me sens directement concernée, comprenant que d'être adolescent ou jeune adulte, c'est aussi devoir apprendre à éviter les potentiels dangers de la nuit et cela peut être compliqué à cerner lorsque l'on avance dans la vie et que l''on se croit invincible.

Étant-donné que c'est durant la nuit que les jeunes s'exposent le plus souvent aux dangers de l'alcool et aux diverses drogues, l'histoire du film se situe principalement durant une soirée, dans une boîte de nuit avec une ambiance détendue, agréable et festive où on oublie tout type de danger. Pour que tous les jeunes du public puissent s'identifier aux divers personnages du film, ces derniers proviennent de tous milieux familiaux et de toutes classes sociales. Cela démontre que tout type de jeune peut être potentiellement une victime.

L'intérêt de ce film est de pouvoir solliciter et conscientiser les jeunes avant qu'ils ne se trouvent face au danger de cette drogue risquant de ruiner leur santé et briser leur vie, parfois à jamais. Pour cette raison il est important à mes yeux, de pouvoir prévenir et informer le jeune public. Ce film fiction est basé sur une histoire vraie, et il a été intentionellement traité de manière plus ludique qu'un documentaire, afin de mieux faire passer le message et d'avoir ainsi un impact plus grand auprès du public puisqu'il démontre aussi que 

  'Ca n'arrive pas qu'aux autres'... (d'où le titre du film).

Je souhaite que l'impact de ce film puisse frapper les esprits et avoir comme but final de sauver de futures victimes...!

Une société qui ignore est une société qui tolère !